Our Members Feedback

16-09-2017 - Carlos Monteiro, Scooby Doo, Southampton:
"NARPSUK I must congratulate you on an awesome service and resource for my Business .No Regrets and advise all newbies to the pet care industry to go all in and join GOLD like I did.
Keep up the good work NARPS "
06-09-2017 - Heidi Field, Berkshire Pet And Home Sitters, Maidenhead:
"Joining NARPS is extremely helpful and has made setting up my own business very easy. Now all I have to do is build customers. "
26-07-2017 - Catherine Greenwood, Burnley:
"Thank you NarpsUK,amazing resources for my new business, dont regret going for Gold Membership. "
23-07-2017 - Fiona, Glenmachan Pet Services, Belfast:
"I have found your website extremely helpful in setting up and will enjoy renewing my subscription soon.

Kind regards
Fiona
Glenmachan Pet Service
Belfast"
25-03-2017 - Jane Clements, Jane's Cat Care Service, Sheldon:
"I've been with NarpsUK now for two years. I have started my cat sitting service and my clients are coming in steady. Thank you for your support.
Jane x"
02-08-2016 - Jessica Grosvenor , Claws, Paws, Wings And Things - Pet Sitting Service, Essington:
"Very supportive, Thank you for all your support and guidance. "
24-05-2016 - Ellie Paton, www.bespokehounds.com, Fulham:
"Hi, I just wanted to say Thank you for your association. It has really helped me over the last few weeks of setting up as a professional dog walker.
I think its been a great resource and it has been worth its weight in gold.
Have a lovey day.
Ellie "
27-11-2015 - Fetch 'n Go Julie Snook, Fetch 'n Go, Bournemouth:
"I started using NarpsUK in September 2015. The site is very informative and easy to understand and use. In my view absolutely invaluable for setting up a business as I have done. My customers have said it is helpful to find everything they need to know about me and my business. I find it saves me a lot of time with invoices and statements and all of the hard work is done for you!"
06-10-2015 - Kerry Napper, Woofs,wags,walks,squawks Pet Services, Exeter:
"I was advised by a user of the site to join when I started my business. I am so pleased I did as it gives potential new clients confidence knowing that I am committed enough with my business to pay to join a National Association.
The systems on the site have been of great value for me whilst setting up my business and being part of an association makes me feel not so quite alone.
I would recommend anyone to join. I love my job, and just six months in and I am almost full on certain days!! You can't say better than that.
Thank you for the information, all I can say is brilliant."
24-08-2015 - Angela Porter-ward, Dog Walker , Northampton:
"I love being part of a professional organisation to which I can refer potential clients towards for referencing my authenticity. It is vital in today's climate of dog napping etc that I am trusted and proven trust worthy. The fact I also insured my Dog care business via NarpsUK gives me confidence too that I can pass on my details and voila, NarpsUK validates me. It's my first year in this industry but I come from a lifestyle of caring for dogs, it was a good move to join NarpsUK and every competitive edge I can have .. I want! Money well spent. Thanks again Narpsuk! Xx"
26-05-2015 - George Hart, Approved Pet Care Services, Barnet:
"When l joined Narpsuk l was unsure what to expect. As l am new to the pet sitting business. Once l became a member l was impressed with the information and support Narpsuk offers it members from info sheet to ready made forms and contracts. l also liked the members forum. I would recommend this to any new-bee..."
15-05-2015 - Bernadette Clarke, Greengable Pet Services, Nottingham:
"I have been very happy with my NARPS membership and would highly recommend it to anyone thinking about starting up their own dog walking/pet sitting business. I have found your systems easy to use and a massive help in getting me up and running. Your business course was very informative and a great learning tool. I started my business in October 2014 and have gone from strength to strength and I strongly believe that having the correct guidance which NARPS provided me with has been instrumental in my growth. "
01-05-2015 - NarpsUK:
"NarpsUk does not usually add any reviews to this section but we just logged into our member's only forum and read a thread which some of our new members are posting on and thought we would share:-

April 30, 2015 at 8:45 pm

Avatar of Walkingwagtails

walkingwagtails
Participant
(94.0.111.206)
I meant to say that my Narps fee was very much worth paying as I as a good number of my clients have come through Narps

April 30, 2015 at 9:41 pm

Avatar of BorderCollie<3
GlenmoorDoggyDaycare
Participant

I too agree that so far my NARPS fee has been very worth while but I must admit I haven’t set up my profile yet. That’s interesting to see that you have had some good work from people searching for a dog walker. Will do that tonight or tomorrow :)

April 30, 2015 at 10:49 pm

Avatar of Muddi
MuddyWalks
Participant

Hello and welcome and good luck in your new careers! Its all very exciting and scary at the same time isn’t it!

I only started properly in Nov, before that I had one client – a dog I started walking 5 days a week from the end of Sept, and I still walk him now. Then in Nov and Dec I seemed to get a surge in new clients, and I am still slowly gaining new clients ranging from walking twice a week to 5 times a week, and I also have started getting cat sitting work in too – I get more of those when its the holidays.
I am even now getting jobs through word of mouth which is great. But I have mainly got my clients through my website and before that I got my first clients through the NARPSUK site – so I can highly recommend getting your profile onto their website.. I have now got my van sign written this last month and that has attracted attention too.."
20-01-2015 - Mary, Dog Walkers of Darenham, Northwich, Cheshire:
"Thanks so much for your informative email, your customer service is excellent.

I have now emailed the owner and explained the
situation and given the possible options available to her.

Many thanks you have been very helpful,

Mary "
30-10-2014 - Neil, Kellys Kritters, :
"Incidentally I use the insurance recommended by narpsuk and recently a day crèche dog snagged himself in the garden and needed stitches. The insurance company dealt with the £260-00 vet quickly and simply.

Thank you for your help, once again subscribing to Narpsuk has proved invaluable to running a successful pet business.

Kind Regards
Neil"
15-10-2014 - Jacquie Grace, High Peak Paws, Glossop:
"As a first time business setting up was rather daunting - until I read the supporting documents available in the Account section - Everything there to make life so simple (not easy to say that these days) Outstanding forms covering everything I could need whilst finding my feet. Also, as one of those pesky Mac users - I phoned with a query about not being able to download a document and my call was handled expertly and even the offer of emailing a form to me (to speed things up ) whilst waiting for a technical genius to phone me back - all in all a fully supportive website and kind and helpful staff - Thank you "
06-10-2014 - Lynda Winkless, Lead And Feed, Penarth:
"There are some very helpful documents available for download and the hints and tips and support within the members forum is great. I do feel that the people who choose to join NARPSUK and therefore agree to the codes of practice are like-minded and take the welfare of the animals under their care very seriously. If ever I had to find someone to look after my own dogs, I would choose someone who is NARPSUK registered as I believe that like myself they would be professional, ethical and totally committed to their job. "
01-10-2014 - Darryl Donoghue, Tawny Pet Services, Norwich:
"fantastic support and benefits with narps uk. they have helped my business really take off and continue to help us grow."
06-08-2014 - Teresa, Good as Gold on Walks, :
"I'd like to take the opportunity to thank you for the NarpsUK Newsletter. It adds a lovely personalised touch to the organisation of which makes me feel quite proud to be associated and, even more enthusiastic about promoting my new business through NarpsUK. Tomorrow evening I'll be attending my first business network event and handing out the business cards so hopefully, will soon be able to participate more with the member's forum, which I enjoyed scanning through last night. Some very helpful topics in there.
"
29-07-2014 - Amanda Laverick, Rocky's Paws, Ripon:
"I have just completed & passed the final exam for the Narps UK dog walking business course! Wahoo!

I have just started up my own dog walking business & the info. & resources that I have been able to have access to with being a member of Narps has helped me a lot.

The course modules were clear, concise, informative & fun! I even enjoyed taking the end of module tests & also used them again for revising for the final exam. I was very nervous taking the final exam but revised thoroughly using the modules which of course has paid off. Thank you Narps for a thoroughly informative course."
10-07-2014 - John Chambers, Canine Caring, Erith:
"What a brilliant service, very friendly helpful staff, brilliant easy to use website and provides everything you need for your business."
08-07-2014 - Fiona Duffy, Duffys Pampered Pets, Livingston:
"NARPS is an excellent association that has not only helped me set up my business but has also helped me with the continued growth of it.

The forms are invaluable, the legal wording is all done for you - I really don't know where I'd have started without these.

The member forum has provided me with advice and comfort when needed and the database is the administration backbone of my business.

I can't thank them enough for the support and quick & friendly response I've received each time. Truly excellent!"
01-07-2014 - Sand Garnier-edwards, Happypaws Pet Care, Shedfield:
"The best thing I did when starting my own business 5 months ago was to sign up and become a proud member of NarpsUK!

Customer service is helpful, any question I get a reply in a few hours; forms and contracts have been heaven sent! I can't imagine having had to do it myself.

The forum is fun and useful too; been sharing ideas and asking for advice to others in the business.

Thank you!

"
29-06-2014 - Rudy Van Schoonderwalt, Callie's K9's, Otley:
"I think NARPSUK is a really good help to start your oown dog walking business. I couldn't do without it."
20-05-2014 - Roselyn Foubister, Rosie Foubister, Ellon:
"Narpsuk has been invaluable in helping me get started petsitting. I have found the downloadable policies and forms really helpful. I am now on my first dog sitting assignment and loving it! The narpsuk forum is really useful too. I got a quick reply fro. Narpsuk when I was unsure how valid the contract was in Scotland and reassured it was fine. Thank you so much, Narpsuk! "
13-05-2014 - Tracey Mckean, Reading:
"I feel Narps care about the service they provide and the thing I like most is you receive a personal reply to your questions. The Association has grown in a positive way and this you can see when you enter the website and the ease of access.
Thankyou NARPS "
22-02-2014 - Lynn, Booker Pet Care, Wetherby, West Yorkshire:
"First of all I would like to thank you and your team for the wonderful developments which are taking place on the NarpsUK website and the subsequent benefits to us as members! It's all very exciting!

Secondly, I welcome absolutely the recent clarification of the complaints procedure, which, if followed, will actually lead to NarpsUK being a stamp of quality in the industry which is what we absolutely need. Membership of NarpsUK needs to be seen as a mark of quality and professionalism. Currently when I meet a new customer I explain that I'm a member of NarpsUK, as advertised on my website and on my van, which offers its members a Code of Conduct which concentrates on professionalism and integrity which I absolutely sign up to."
09-02-2014 - Bonnie Mellor, Bournemouth, Dorset:
"I have today secured my first client (through NarpsUK - Thank you!)
It's good to know things are constantly being reviewed. I would like to both congratulate and thank you on such an amazing website and business you have. If it wasn't for finding NARPS online with all the information and support (plus forms etc) I would never have felt brave enough to make the decision to leave my office job (which I hated) and embark on my 'career' in dog walking. It gave me the confidence to do so, knowing there was this wealth of information on hand and I wasn't alone. Thank you!!

Kind regards

Bonnie"
20-01-2014 - Ian, Epson, Surrey:
"NarpsUK forms, booking system and invoicing are invaluable, especially when starting out. I also get the impression that NarpsUK is continually working on improvements and offering more services and this has to be paid for.

I joined in August 2012 and have had 2 clients come through the NarpsUK website, one of which resulted in an 11 day stay which more than pays for my membership. You only need one client referral a year which will probably pay for your membership and then all the other benefits are free.

Just my two pence worth.
"
23-12-2013 - Jason, Riviera Dogwalking, Torquay, Devon:
"Ah! well that makes sense!

You've been a star, the reviews were right that you are prompt at replying to mails and queries!

I have been to see another new customer today, I got home and have a Facebook enquiry for another booking! 20 days in and the business seems to be growing ok :D

(fingers crossed)

Thankyou again for your help, your online forms are a GODSEND!

Regards

Jason
"
17-11-2013 - Hannah Hill, Pets Don't Go, Caerphilly:
"I believe that NARPS is great value for money, and gives your business a head start with all the right forms and contracts already in place. Within a few hours of signing up you can be in business.

By being a registered member it gives you the professional edge that any business needs. I can highly recommend their training course as it gives you a great outlook on how to handle situations you may come across in your business."
01-11-2013 - Debbie, Sutton Pet Services, Shrewsbury, Shropshire:
"Thanks for your speedy replies to my emails. Also I would like to congratulate you on a fab site. Starting up my own business has been made so much easier with all your tools and information sheets,It would have been so much more stressful other wise. Looking forward to doing the online course very soon.

Keep up the great work

Debbie :) "
30-10-2013 - Jemma Redhead, Scraggywaggs Pet Care, Manchester:
"After careful consideration and comparing NarpsUK with other associations, I chose to join NarpsUK. I am so pleased that I did! I love the members forum and have received fantastic advise and support. The support manager responds to queries very quickly and is always helpful.
The database is well worth having and has made life easier. Finally, the forms that you are able to download have all be checked by a solicitor and I am confident in knowing that my terms and conditions are legal."
20-10-2013 - Heather Getty, Haven Pet Services, Strathaven:
"All afternoon (SUNDAY) - a helpful advisor Marilyn at the end of the phone - three hours later I am registered with you guys. Thank you so much - what a great service!"
20-10-2013 - Cheryl Grover, Mrs Grover's Mogs & Rovers, Fife:
"Before joining NARPSUk I was so niieve.
There is just a wealth of knowledge and advice available to members that is priceless.
"
08-10-2013 - Jose Owen, Jose Wales Outpaws In The West!, Aberystwyth:
"Here, Here. to the comments from the Furry Dogmother. WELL, worth the investment. I only joined in July 2013 and already clients have found me via the NARPSUK site and more than covered the cost of membership. Marilyn and all the team are clearly dedicated to their members and the queries I have had, have been answered and resolved within hours (often time minutes!)

Jose Owen

Jose Wales Outpaws in the West!
"
26-09-2013 - Liz Horn, The Furry Dogmother, Chelsea, London:
"I'd just like to say how much I appreciate the help that I get from NarpsUK - especially Marilyn, who I know is extremely busy and it can't have been easy with all the recent changes to the site, but she always acknowledges any queries very quickly and comes up with a solution! I'm so pleased I joined - money well spent in my opinion!'

Liz Horn
The Furry Dogmother, Chelsea"
28-08-2013 - Libby & Rachel, Setter's Top Dog Service, Bromley, Kent:
"My mum and I joined NARPSUK two years ago when we started up our own dog walking and pet sitting business. Since joining, NarpsUK have been very supportive and knowledgeable. They have taken the time to give advice on different issues that we have encountered as a new business. We would recommend anyone who is thinking of starting up on their own to join NARPSUK as it is a comfort to know you have someone at the end of the phone who is willing to give their help at anytime.
Kind regards
Rachel and Libby"
22-08-2013 - Jemma, Scaggywaggs, Chorlton, Manchester:
"Hi

Many thanks for getting back to me so quickly. I also emailed NARP and asked a similar question and received a very different response! This response nailed it for me and I am no longer in two minds about which organisation to join!

I have just joined Narpsuk, a much more professional organisation, an easy to read website and a database that I can’t wait to get J

Regards

Jemma
Scraggywaggs"
21-08-2013 - Helen Hayward, Pet Walking 4 U, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire:
"Hi
I have been a member of NarpsUK since I started my business, I have found it really useful in all ways and its well worth the membership fee. Some of my customers have said it added confidence in my business knowing that I am a member of NarpsUK .
I feel the members forum is especially useful as you can read other peoples thoughts and experiences and gain valuable information from this.

Helen Hayward PETWALKING4U"
21-08-2013 - Roberta Bown, Pets Love Being, Colchester, Essex:
"NarpsUk is a professional body & how brilliant you guys are, in my opinion you are a very professional team & are always there to help when us members need advice.

You are always improving the service you provide for your members & the members forum it's a brilliant page to share idea & problems that we might encounter during our work as Pet Sitters.

Thank you and keep up the good work :-)

Regards
Roberta"
19-08-2013 - Janet Hughes, The Faerie Dogmother, Llantwit Major:
"I joined NARPS in August 2012 and found them to be invaluable in setting up my so far very successful house sitting/pet sitting/pop in/dog walking service in March of this year. Everything that one would need to set up a professional pet sitting business is on the site and I would have found it extremely difficult to have done this on my own from scratch without the support of NARPS. Each time that I have e-mailed with a question or for advice, I have received a very prompt reply. Also the forum is a very good way of interacting, getting support and advice from other members. I am indebted to the support of NARPS and have just renewed my subscription for a further year. I am sure with their ongoing support and advice, my business will continue to thrive and grow.

Thank you NARPS, you have helped to make my dream come true!!! "
17-08-2013 - Shirley Caldwall, Holidays for Dogs, Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire:
"Being a Narps member has been a good thing. I have had new business come in because I am listed on their site – and people have found me.

It is also good to know that when I have a business related problem they will help me find the answer.
It’s the sort of Association that does what it `says on the tin’ – I feel I have a team of people with experience who will help me drive my business forward. i.e. So it is worth the money.....and it also says to my clients that I care enough to be a member.

Shirley"
16-08-2013 - Pauline, Bury Dog Walking, Boarding & Pet Sitting, Bury, Lancashire:
"We are now in our second year's membership of NarpsUK and are still very pleased with it. We were very wary of the initial cost when we were just setting up our business. I am quite capable, really, of writing our own documents etc., but I contacted a couple of members using their contact information on the site, to ask if they thought it was worth joining. They were very positive and did not mind me contacting them. We have not regretted joining. We have used the documents as a basis for our own. Several issues were brought to my attention that I hadn't thought of.
In turn, we have recommended it to other people, who have also been pleased with it.
The support members receive, (if they require it) is second to none. At the beginning, Marilyn offered to telephone me to see if she could be of any help with setting up the business. Virtually any query we have had has be answered within 24 hours, and often within a couple of hours - and often by Marilyn herself. She obviously takes great pride in her company and certainly goes the extra miles to ensure its success.
As a member, I feel we receive a personal service. Any comment is taken seriously, and passed onto the relevant member of the team, who in turn has dealt with things very promptly and professionally. I almost feel that I know Marilyn, and an ex developer personally. During our membership, the website has been improved considerably, so that now most of our details which our potential clients want, can be seen quite easily. Also, when we have had an enquiry for dog-walking or boarding which we are unable to take on, we can refer the client to the www.NarpsUK.co.uk website to hopefully find an alternative. Generally people are very grateful for this.
We have also found the members' forum very useful. Other people's experiences and views can be very valuable. You feel that you are not on your own. Again, when relevant, Marilyn will also join in with the conversations.
The newsletters, as well, are very interesting. I found the "Yellow Dog" project, which I understand NarpsUK has a great input in, of particular interest as we walk an especially cowardly rescue greyhound. With the yellow ribbon on her lead, it makes it easier to explain to people why they should let their dogs jump around her, and to raise awareness in this.
If there have been the occasional hiccups they have been resolved very promptly and professionally. To me this means a lot. No matter how hard you try, or how good your business is, I think it is virtually impossible to avoid the occasional problem. It is how the problem is resolved which shows how good the set-up is; and I reckon that NarpsUK comes through this challenge with flying colours.
Kind regards
Pauline Williams
https://www.narpsuk.co.uk/profile/Paw-lineDavid
FB Page: www.Facebook.com/PawlineBury
"
16-08-2013 - Julie Taylor, All Paws Cirencester, Cirencester, Gloucestershire:
"Customer Service Feedback:
On all occasions I have contacted customer services at NarpsUK I have always found the responses to be prompt friendly and personal answering not only all the questions and queries asked but also making other relevant and useful suggestions. Fantastic customer service thank you.
Julie Taylor
All Paws Cirencester."
16-08-2013 - Linda Thorley, Furry Minders, Southport, Merseyside:
"Really glad I chose to join NARPSUK, excellent back up and clients like the reassurance membership gives - thanks"
15-08-2013 - Nicola Turner, Turner&pooch, Grays:
"Marilyn has always been very helpful especially when I first joined and couldn't access the contracts on my Apple PC-she e-mailed them to me immediately"
15-08-2013 - Janet Stephens, Elmbridge Dog Walking & Pet Care, Chessington, Surrey:
"I joined NarpsUK in April following a recommendation. I have wanted to start a Dog Walking & Pet Care business for many years. I found the information and guidance on the website absolutely wonderful, I have used so much of the advice and guidance. The standard forms, service agreements and booking sheets etc. are really good. I took and passed the Business course which I think will help with my business image, hopefully helping potential clients see my professionalism.

It's early days for me having just launched in the last week or so and putting my profile on the website for the public to see. Without NarpsUk I wouldn't have the extensive knowledge I have now and the confidence to present my business.

Well worth the cost of the membership, and great to have a forum to hear other members' experiences and advice - priceless!

Janet Stephens

Elmbridge Dog Walking & Pet Care"
14-08-2013 - Louise, Billy's Dog Walking Service, Wolverhampton, West Midlands.:
"Having been a member of Narps for only a short time I have contacted customer services on occasions when I have needed help and delighted and very impressed with the high quality of service I have received so far and also how quickly they were on answering the queries that I have presented to them. Joining Narps was the right decision for me and is the best support I need in getting my dog walking company off the ground.

Best of luck with the Awards Narps!

Kind regards
Louise Cayley"
05-08-2013 - Korin D'aguilar, Ur Pet Pal Ltd, Solihull:
"Narps has been a great help and I am very pleased I have support from others in my field of work Thank you so much Korin x"
05-08-2013 - Diana, Popins Pet Sitting, Newport Pagnellwoburn Sands:
"Having just used your accounting package for the first time I am just writing to commend you on an excellent package. I have little knowledge of spreadsheets and needed to get our invoicing, expenditure up to date and on file and the package you supply with our registrations is brilliant. Very easy to understand, clear instructions and an all round comprehensive accounting system complete with pi charts and graphs! Excellent thanks Diana"
05-08-2013 - Neil, Kelly's Kritters, lancahsire:
"Narpsuk is excellent, it contains a wealth of info and the forum helps others tremendously. I certainly will be staying a member. I love Narpsuk and what its done for my business since I set up 4 yrs ago. You are always available to answer any problems that may occur. Its money well spent.

Kind regards
Neil"
31-07-2013 - Jill, All Things Doggy, Claughton on Brock, Lancashire:
"I am incredibly impressed with Narps UK....I use your booking system for all my home boarding & daycare bookings & all of your forms as well which are brilliant!
All in all, money very well spent.

Thank you

Jill"
29-07-2013 - Keith Arnold, Pawsanddoors, Conwy:
"Just to let you know the support offered since joining NARPSUK has been first rate. Helping me set up my own NARPSUK page was one of the reasons for joining over going it alone or joining a different organisation."
25-07-2013 - Will Shapiro, Epping Pet Services, Epping, Essex:
"I just wanted to say how please I am with Narpsuk. It was extremely helpful when I first started up 3 years ago and I believe the organisation has come on leaps and bounds while I've been with you. You have always been fantastic on the few occasions I have contacted you.
Thanks
Will"
11-07-2013 - John Owens, Walks 'n' All, Timperley:
"Hi, I have been using the NARPS booking database for 8 months now and I find it an invaluable tool in managing my business. It is easy to use and the fact you can log in from any device means I can check bookings on the move if I get queries as well!"
10-07-2013 - Jose, Out Paws in the West, Aberystwyth:
"Everything such as viewing documents, advice pages etc is fine.
In fact more than fine. Gosh what a fabulous source of information. Plenty for me to read tonight!!

Thanks again,

Jose "
06-07-2013 - Suzanne Pearce, Images Home And Pet Sitting, Harlech:
"I wondered if I should join Narps as when running a business you want to make sure all advertising is going in the right direction ! well I went for it and even though it is only early days the amount of information,support network,useful business downloads you can apply ! well I have no regrets at all, I look forward to my future with Narps and know with all the information they can offer it will be a big help to myself. "
08-05-2013 - Clare Woodall, Walkies With Woodall, York:
"I have found joining NarpsUK extremely helpful I was very nervous about setting up Walkies with Woodall as have never run my own business but you have given me the confidence and experience I needed!!"
03-05-2013 - Donna, Dogs & Walks, Wakefield, West Yorkshire:
"I think that joining NARPS(UK) was money well spent, it's great for info, lots of useful ideas, links and a lightening response to emails and questions. I would certainly recommend anyone starting their own pet business to join as it's certainly paid for itself after only a week!
"
01-05-2013 - Mel Hesketh, Southport Dog Services - Small Family Business, Southport:
"I have found all sorts of excellent and useful information on the NarpsUK site with tools which help with advertising and the care of pets to crb checks and training courses. Thanks.from Mel at Southport Dog Services home dog boarding 1-1 small business"
12-04-2013 - Derek Chambers, Finchley Dog Walker, North Finchley:
"I have found that being a member of NARPS has been well worth the investment. Not only does it give clients confidence but the support has been fantastic and they provide all the forms you will ever need"
19-03-2013 - Neil, Kellys Kritters, Blackburn:
"I can honestly say that subscribing to Narpsuk has been worth every penny, not only is it a great advertisement, but you also are available to help with any problems that may be encountered with troublesome owners. If you hadn't have helped me last year when an unreasonable cat owner threatened me with court action I would have ended up giving into her demands.
The forum is interesting too.
I'm looking forward to using all of Narpsuk tools in the future.

Kind Regards

Neil
Kellys Kritters"
16-03-2013 - Claire Scaife, Belper Cat Sitting, Belper:
"I am so glad that I joined NarpsUK as it means that I have support and guidance when I need it. It also helps to reassure customers that I am serious about my business. You also helped me so much with forms and such like when I first started my business 18 months ago and thank You so much for taking the time to look at my website and make the kind suggestions, also thank you also for sending your emblems for me to use on my site.

It is a pleasure being a part of NarpsUK and defiantly good value for money (you may also add this to your feedback page if you want to).

Kind Regards

Claire Scaife
Belper Cat-Sitting
www.belpercatsitting.co.uk"
15-03-2013 - Claire, Belper Cat Sitting, Belper, Derbyshire:
"I am so glad that I joined NarpsUK a sit means that I have support and guidance when I need it. It also helps to reassure customers that I am serious about my business. You also helped me so much with forms and such like when I first started my business 18 months ago.

www.belpercatsitting.co.uk
"
10-03-2013 - Antonet, West London Pet Sitter:
"In the short space if time since joining NarpsUK only 2 months ago, I've come to realise just what a great decision it was.
I couldn't anticipate the wealth of invaluable information that would be available to me. Especially to someone starting up a new pet care / dog walking business.
Starting a new business can be quite daunting, but NarpsUK made that whole process just so much easier by providing customisable templates and a wealth of supporting information.
The forum, where like-minded professionals can discuss everything in connection with running a pet care business, is another welcome extension. I have also received my first booking through NarpsUK - all the more reason to renew my membership going forward!"
25-02-2013 - Claire Oram, Claire's Dog Walking And Pet Care Services, Northwich:
"I am a new member to NARPSUK, and recently sent an email just to ask about something, and I was so pleased to receive a reply from Marilyn almost straight away. Fantastic and very prompt response, so thank you so very much!"
20-02-2013 - Jessica J - Cat owning customer:
"Hi Marilyn,

I don't know if you remember our brief email conversation (see string below) but I wanted you to know how much I appreciated your quick response. I never did get a response from NARP and therefore am delighted to use your company's website instead to find a petsitter for our cats.

Thanks very much,
Jessica Just"
17-02-2013 - Adele,Beattie's Pets and Home Care , Hadfield, Glossop, Derbyshire:
"I am glad I joined NARPS UK because not only do you get access to a full range of professional forms and contracts to help you set up your business but you also have a whole host of people doing the same thing as you and it is brilliant that we can all share ideas/thoughts with each other and ask questions. Without this I would feel very isolated as non of my family or friends have had any experience in setting up their own pet sitting business so NARPS UK has been absolutely invaluable to me. Also you are very happy to help with any questions or issues which is a real help as I never feel like I have nowhere to turn.

Thanks Adele"
17-02-2013 - Jude, http://animalhealer.wordpress.com/:
"I am really pleased that I joined NarpsUK as it gives really helpful information which you can discuss with others and feel more confident in your own business.

Kind Regards
Jude Dickinson
http://animalhealer.wordpress.com/"
31-01-2013 - Pauline Williams, Paw-line & David, Bury:
"Good to see that you have got the "Feedback" section sorted out again. We have wanted to give our approval and thanks for ages. We had serious doubts as to whether it was worth joining originally, and then wondered if we had wasted our money. But Marilyn resolved our immediate dissatisfaction instantly, and ever since, we have nothing but praise for both her and NarpsUK. My main worry is if Marilyn ever gets any sleep - she has answered my emails at all times of the day and night."
28-01-2013 - Amanda, The Dog House,:
"Hi,

Hope everything is going well with you.

I have nearly finished The Pet Sitting and Dog Walking Business course and then onto the next thing!

The Dog House has grown so rapidly that I am nearly full all the time, do get the odd quiet period but they are far and few between. Im not advertising, it is through the NarpsUK Website and word of mouth that it is growing. I do have my own website but I cant take on anymore at the moment, so a waiting list is growing and I need to take on helpers to expand the business! "
21-01-2013 - Donna Clarke, Doggies And Moggies, Bristol:
"Starting my own Pet Sitting / Dog Walking Business gave me a few sleepness nights thinking about all the things I had to put in place, but joining NarpsUK and reading all the information available to me has made me awake in the mornings feeling excited and ready to go, thanks for your help."
17-01-2013 - Claire Williams, Wags 2 Whiskers, Scotland. :
"Sorry to ask so many questions but I'm pretty new to this.
Thanks for all your help so far, its been brilliant."
23-06-2012 - Billie, Chelmer Creature Comforts, Essex (www.chelmercheaturecomforts.co.uk):
"I have been a member of NarpsUK for just over a year now and I just want to say I have no regrets whatsoever, the benefits, support and advice are invaluable, Marilyn goes above and beyond helping you with any queries or problems you may have even to the point of logging into my website admin area and uploaded logos and links that I could not do myself. Thank you Marilyn."
08-06-2012 - Jude:
"Hi Narps As a member I value your organisation

it has fantastic support and its great that you
can interact with other pet sitters and dog
walkers for any questions that I may have in the
future. I love animals and to be supported in this
way in invaluable.

Warmest Wishes Jude"
06-06-2012 - Liz, Animal-Trialz:
"Hi,

Animal-Trailz is a new member of NarpsUK as of today! There's some really, really great information in the Members Area we've discovered so far! - can't wait to go through everything thoroughly.

many thanks

Liz"
02-12-2011 - UNKNOWN:
"Just a quick note to let you know that I signed up as a full NARPSUK member a little earlier today. I'm now looking forward to navigating the site and gradually building up my own small animal services business."
11-08-2011 - Nichola, Highworthpetcare.co.uk:
" I began setting up my pet care business about 4 months ago. Initially I felt that the cost of membership was prohibitive and couldn't be justified. However eventually I felt that I needed to be part of a professional organisation to give my business credence and I wish I had done it much sooner. The forms and information packs provided with membership are excellent and the members only forum is fantastic. When you are starting out you need advice from people who are already doing the job. The forum is supportive, welcoming and invaluable professionally as it addresses the issues facing all of us. I also think that membership sits well with the public as it reassures them that your business is professional and demonstrates that you are operating legitimately."
06-08-2011 - Deb, Pets-Pal:
"Narps UK Ltd have been invaluable to me in setting up my pet care business.Advice is always on hand and the business forms available are very useful.I would highly recommend."
05-08-2011 - Amber, Amber's Pet Sitting Services:
"I own a small pet sitting business and have found Narps to be of incredible value and extremely helpful - would highly recommend!"
03-08-2011 - Sarah, PAWS Blackpool, Blackpool:
" HiAm very new to dog walking and am in the process of setting up in Blackpool. My van is being sign written next week and I'm very excited about it. i am not yet a full member, but soon will be! From what I have seen so far I am very impressed-keep up the good work!
Thanks for all the info"
02-08-2011 - Caroline Longton, Garthside Pet Care Services, Garthside:
"I consider this company's services to be excellent value for money. It is definitely more than 'a register for petsitters' as it is a very useful source of information, has a members forum, offers a database for members to use and offers business forms etc which are needed to run your business efficiently. Very importantly, they will also process with your CRB application. I feel that the company is run by a knowledgeable and friendly owner and look forward to being a member for years to come."
30-07-2011 - Rachel, Happy Chappies:
"NARPS has been invaluable to me when setting up my Animal Care business. The pre made forms, data bases and discussions have saved me time on many occasions when busy. My personal dealing with Marilyn have been great, when a problem arose it was dealt with quickly & professionally. I would recommend NARPS with no hesitation."
- Rob Adair, Pet Care:
"Shared NarpsUK's Mission Statement with the below Caption:

"If you've ever wondered why I spend the time and money to be a registered member of NarpsUK, here's a copy of our mission statement. not all pet sitters are equal (in fact some aren't even licensed or insured!!)""
- Sophie:
"Thank you so much for your help.

I appreciate all your hard work and also for helping to make me feel so welcome since I signed up to NarpsUK.

Have a good weekend"
- Linda Wood:
"Thanks Marilyn. So glad I joined NarpsUK have been a member for 3 days and you have been so helpful. Really happy with your service.

Kind regards
Linda Wood :-)"
- Kim, Purrytails:
"Thank you :) I think narps is fantastic! Only been a member for a day. I have a few more questions but I will get my forms all sorted first. It's all exciting can't wait to be a pet sitter.
Thanks for having such a great website it's helped me 100 percent already.

Kim
Purrytails"


Independent Reviews & External Feedback Sites

View our great reviews on the FreeIndex Pet Walking and Sitting Companies directory.

 

 Pet Forums Logo